Paper Egg Art

If you are joining me today from Oopsey Daisy, sit down, relax and enjoy!  If you like what you see, I’d LOVE for you to follow along via e-mail or Facebook {top right side of home page}.

I am so excited to share today’s tutorial with you!  It is the cutest stitched Easter egg I’ve ever seen.  🙂

My stitiched paper egg is such a great addition to my Easter mantel.  I love all of the bright pops of color, and sewing paper is SO seriously EASY! 

I started by cutting ovals using my Cricut and 5 different papers.  I then created stripes from the different ovals {free hand}.  I glued all of the stripes of paper onto a background egg paper {my backgroung egg is the sparkly orange paper since it was the thickest} and added some additional circles and flowers also cut by my Cricut from my colored paper.  This is the layered egg pre-stitching.

Once the glue dried I sewed each edge using my sewing machine and a zigzag stitch.

It was amazingly simple to sew.

The back even looks cool!

Don’t you just love all of the colors and I really love seeing the little holes created by the needle in the sewing machine.

This is just adorable!  I LOVE the glitter paper too.

Happy Easter!  Now, who is going to make one for themself?  C’mon, it really is easy!  Looks great with a few extra twine eggs I had left over from by Twine Egg Garland.

Leave a Reply

